- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Should I sign out of iCloud before erasing iPhone?
- What happens if you erase an iPhone from iCloud?
- Does a factory reset remove iCloud lock?
- How do I clear my iPhone before selling it?
- Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud backup?
- Can you wipe a stolen iPhone?
- How do you unlock an iPhone if you forgot your passcode and not synced to iTunes?
- Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?
- Does a factory reset remove Apple ID?
- Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
- Do I lose my photos if I restore iPhone?
- Does erase iPhone delete everything?
- How do I remove my iPhone from iCloud?
- Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
- Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
- Will erasing iPhone unlock it?
- Does iCloud save photos forever?
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album).
Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com..
Should I sign out of iCloud before erasing iPhone?
Sign out of your iCloud account Make sure you sign out of iCloud before you wipe the phone, or you could end up deleting contacts and photos from your account. To log out, go to ‘Settings’ and select ‘iCloud’.
What happens if you erase an iPhone from iCloud?
When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can’t track it.
Does a factory reset remove iCloud lock?
You can force it into recovery mode and restore it as new in iTunes. But afterwards you will not be able to activate and use it for anything without the password to the AppleID currently logged into iCloud on it. Erasing a device does not disable activation lock.
How do I clear my iPhone before selling it?
Share All sharing options for: How to wipe your iPhone before selling or trading it inOpen up Settings.Scroll down and tap “General”Scroll down and select “Reset”Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”
Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud backup?
But tapping Erase All Content and Settings won’t delete anything from your iCloud account or any of your other devices. It will only erase the phone. This article explains how to restore an iCloud backup: https://support.apple.com/kb/ph12521.
Can you wipe a stolen iPhone?
To cut down on iPhone theft, Apple implemented a tool way back in iOS 7 called Activation Lock that renders an iPhone unusable without the owner’s Apple ID or password. … Your iPhone can even be wiped completely and it will still be locked down, making it almost useless to anyone but you.
How do you unlock an iPhone if you forgot your passcode and not synced to iTunes?
If you cannot remember the passcode, you will need to restore your device using the computer with which you last synced it [or iCloud]. This allows you to reset your passcode and resync the data from the device (or restore from a backup).
Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?
The option Erase all content and settings is making the phone brand new with no configurations. This will remove your Apple ID, apps, etc. Before doing so, ensure you have everything backed up.
Does a factory reset remove Apple ID?
A factory restore does not disable Find My Phone. Only turning it off before the device was restored, or knowing the password to the Apple ID that enabled it. When you’ve wiped your device, it should have popped the widow asking to log in to your Apple ID and disable Find My iPhone.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.
Do I lose my photos if I restore iPhone?
“Restore iPhone from iTunes or iCloud backup” means to restore the contents of an iPhone backup in the past to your iPhone. … However, if you’ve backed up your photos, no matter what restoring you’re planning to do, there is no need to worry about losing photos, you can restore them from the backup you made.
Does erase iPhone delete everything?
When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to track it using Find My.
How do I remove my iPhone from iCloud?
Here’s how:Go to www.icloud.com and sign in to your iCloud account with your Apple ID and password.Select the Find my iPhone icon.Select All Devices then choose your iPhone from the drop-down list.Choose Erase iPhone.Choose Erase again and enter your Apple ID and password.Select Next then Done.More items…
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.
Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.
Will erasing iPhone unlock it?
If you both erase the phone and remove it from your account, the activation lock is removed and the device will be usable by someone else. If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.
Does iCloud save photos forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.