Quick Answer: Can You Block And Delete A Contact?

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device.

After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist..

What will I see on WhatsApp if someone has deleted me?

Firstly, there’s no direct way to check if you’ve been blocked. WhatsApp won’t notify you at all. However, you will no longer be able to see a contact’s online status in the chat window. You will also be unable to see their “last seen” indicator.

What happens if you text someone who blocked you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Can you tell if someone deleted your Imessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Can you block someone on Whatsapp and delete their number?

Note: Messages, calls. and status updates sent by a blocked contact won’t show up on your phone and will never be delivered to you. … Blocking a contact won’t remove them from your contacts list, nor will it remove you from the list on the contact’s phone.

What happens when you delete a blocked number?

You can see it in your block list , the name won’t be there because you have deleted the contact but the number corresponding to the contact can be clearly seen in the block list , so don’t worry the number is still blocked.

What does the other person see when you block their number?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Do you get notified when a blocked number calls you?

If you call a person who’s blocked your number, you won’t get any kind of notification about it. However, the ringtone/voicemail pattern won’t behave normally.

How do you know if someone removed you from contacts?

Simply check if that person’s last seen time, profile photo or status is still visible to you. If it is, either you’re still in their contacts list or they removed you and set the concerning options to be visible to everyone. If it isn’t, they most likely removed you from their contacts.

Will deleting a contact delete messages?

Note: Deleting a Contact does not delete the associated conversation messages nor does deleting a Contact stop that person from continuing to send incoming text messages. If a Contact sends you a text message after their Contact was deleted, their phone number will show on the incoming message.

When you delete someone from WhatsApp do they know?

Whether you delete the contact or just the chat thread, WhatsApp doesn’t notify the other person about it. However, when you delete the contact and your privacy settings for last seen, about, and status are set to Contacts only, they might get suspicious as these things will go missing for them.

Will a number still be blocked if I delete the contact?

If you delete the number from the blocked list, the number will stay deleted from the blocked list. Removing the number from the blocked list has no effect on any entry in your Contacts list.

Can a deleted contact still text me?

Deleting you from their contact lists does not mean you are being blocked or barred from contacting them. You can still send them a text and even give them a call and they will still receive it. It is just that, only your number will appear on their phone and not your name anymore.

How do I permanently delete blocked numbers?

Android UsersFrom the application, choose the three dots in the top right of the screen to access the Menu.From here, choose “Settings”, “Account”, “Privacy” and finally “Blocked Contacts”.Select “Add New” and choose the contact you wish to permanently delete.

How do I hide my Blocked contacts?

Tap on “Settings” on the list of options is in the drop-down menu. Tap on “Account” near the top of the Settings page. Tap on “Privacy” . Tap on “Blocked contacts” near the bottom of the Privacy page, just beneath the “Messaging” heading.

How do you delete a blocked number?

Unblock a numberOpen your Phone app .Tap More .Tap Settings. Blocked numbers.Next to the number you want to unblock, tap Clear. Unblock.

Can blocked numbers still call you?

For example, when a blocked person sends a text message, it won’t be sent, and there will be no delivery notification and of course, that number won’t receive that message. In general, there is no difference between notification that the caller hears or gets when he calls with iPhone, Android Samsung or other devices.