Question: Can Someone Still See Your Location If You Block Them?

Can someone still see your text if you block them?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere.

The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether..

When you block someone do they know?

You are never notified with any of it. You can check it on your own. I misread the question. You asked what the blocked person will receive if he will try to text you.

Can you tell when someone checks your location?

Currently, there is no option to know if someone you are sharing location is checking the location. Google takes abuse of its services very seriously.

How do I fake my location on iPhone?

Faking GPS Location on iPhoneConnect your iPhone to your computer and install iTools on your computer. … Launch iTools and click the Virtual Location button.At the top of the map, type in the location you want to fake and press Enter.On a map, you’ll see your GPS location move to the faked location.More items…•

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.

When you block someone on Iphone can they still receive your texts?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. When you block an email address from Mail, it goes to the trash folder.

Can someone see your location if you block them?

So, no-one will see your location unless you actually share it with them.

How do I block people from seeing my location?

Stop location tracking on Android devicesSwipe down from the top of the screen so that you see your Quick Settings menu, and long-press on the Location icon, or swipe down, tap the Settings icon, and choose “Location.”You’re now on the Location page. Find the “Use location” feature at the top and toggle it off.

When you block someone does it stop sharing location?

Question: Q: If someone blocks me, can I still see their location? Answer: A: Answer: A: Not if they choose to not share their location with you as well.

Why would a location not be available?

Here are the possible reasons that could cause this error: Your friend’s device has an inaccurate date. The other device isn’t connected to a network, or it’s off. Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone.

What happens when a blocked number tries to text you?

When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. … You’ll still get the messages, but they’ll be delivered to a separate “Unknown Senders” inbox. You also won’t see notifications for these texts.